

Governance

Here you will find information regarding the governance of IHP and its organization together with a contact list.

Governance

The Institut Henri Poincaré has two sorts of legal status and two supervisory institutions, namely the CNRS and Sorbonne Université. Its director, a mathematician, was appointed by the Minister of Higher Education, Research and Innovation, and by the CEO of the CNRS on the recommendation of the Board of directors. Its deputy director, a physicist, was appointed by the director after advice from the Board.

The management team is composed of a director, a deputy director and a secretary general, assisted by an executive assistant.

Sylvie Benzoni - Director

Prof. Sylvie Benzoni, director of the Institut Henri Poincaré

Sylvie Benzoni is a former student of the École normale supérieure of Saint-Cloud who earned a phD in mathematics in 1991. She then became a CNRS full-time researcher in 1992. She has held a professor position at Université Claude Bernard Lyon 1 since 2003. She was director of <u>Institut Camille Jordan</u> for two years in 2016 and 2017, after having served as deputy director for five years. She has been director of the Institut Henri Poincaré since January 1st, 2018.

Sylvie Benzoni's research themes concern systems of partial differential equations for wave propagation and the modelling of complex fluids, such as those involving phase transitions. Her work focuses in particular on the stability of certain nonlinear waves.

She is committed to the transmission of mathematics through teaching and outreach. Finally, she is engaged in "(truly) open access" scientific publishing.

Dominique Mouhanna - Deputy director

Prof. Dominique Mouhanna, deputy director of the Institut Henri Poincaré.

Dominique Mouhanna was appointed deputy director of the Institut Henri Poincaré as of May 1, 2021 until the end of Sylvie Benzoni's term. He took over from Rémi Monasson who was deputy director for three years.

Dominique Mouhanna holds a professor position at Sorbonne Université where he works in the <u>Laboratory of Theoretical Physics of Condensed Matter</u>. He is the head for Sorbonne Université of the international master "Physics of Complex Systems". His research activity and his teaching mainly relate to Theoretical Physics and Mathematics. More specifically, Dominique Mouhanna works on frustrated magnetic systems, disordered magnetic systems as well as on fluid and polymerized membranes, using perturbative and non-perturbative renormalization techniques.

Boards

Board of Directors

The IHP Board of Directors has 15 elected members (renewed in 2019) and around twenty appointed or permanent guest members representing the supervisory authorities, the ministry of higher education, research and innovation, local authorities and the scientific community. Its role is to ensure that the specific vocation of IHP is respected and to establish the operating and development policy of IHP.

List currently being updated.

Scientific Advisory Board

The Scientific Advisory Board (SAB, or CPSin French) is made up of sixteen members, according to the following indicative distribution: eight mathematicians, six physicists and two computer scientists, chosen for their scientific expertise. The SAB advises IHP on the scientific orientations of the institute, including its library, and the selection of applications for the various programmes coordinated by the Centre Émile Borel.

Members

Bertin, Éric	Université Grenoble Alpes
Biermann, Silke	École Polytechnique
Bringmann, Kathrin	Université de Cologne
Calaque, Damien	Université Montpellier
Chainais, Claire	Université Lille
Delon, Julie	Université Paris Cité
Di Nezza, Eleonora	Sorbonne Université
Douçot, Benoît	CNRS (LPTHE Paris)
Gallagher, Isabelle	ENS Paris & Université Paris Cité
Hasting, Matthew	Microsoft
Langlois, David	Université Paris Cité
Leclercq Samson, Adeline	Université Grenoble Alpes
Maïda, Mylène	Université Lille
Păun, Mihai	Université de Bayreuth
Petrini, Michela	Sorbonne Université
Ragoucy, Éric	CNRS (LAPTh Annecy)

Guests

Benzoni, Sylvie	IHP - Director
Mouhanna, Dominique	IHP - Deputy director
	IHP - Secretary general
Lhermitte, Sylvie	IHP - Head of Centre Émile Borel
de Tilière, Béatrice	FSMP - Director

Outreach Advisory Board

The Outreach Advisory Board (CCM in French) brings together 20 members involved in the dissemination of mathematics and their interactions with other disciplines, in order to advise IHP on its activities towards students, their teachers, the general public and actors of the socio-economic world.

URL of the page: https://www.ihp.fr/en/governance

Members

Ayi, Nathalie	Sorbonne Université
Benzoni, Sylvie	IHP - director
Christophe, Élodie	IHP - head of Maison Poincaré
Coulon, Rémi	CNRS
El Halougi, Lydie	Enseignante Roissy en Brie
Fermanian, Clotilde	Université Paris-Est Créteil
Gil Condé, Nayara	IHP - head of library
Herblot, Mathilde	Université Paris Cité
Herminier, Nathalie	Enseignante Bourges
Lasserre, Anne	MATh.en.JEANS
Loc, Isabelle	BNP Paribas
Raphaël, Élise	Université de Genève
Richard, Thomas	Université Paris-Est Créteil & SMF
Rouillier, Fabrice	Inria & Animath
Worms, Rym	Université Paris-Est Créteil & INSPÉ

Guests

Duvillard, Henri	IHP - library
Faure Émilie	IHP - executive assistant
Mouhanna, Dominique	IHP - Deputy director
Rossille, Adrien	IHP - Maison Poincaré
Zana, Brigitte	IHP Endowment Fund

Organization and contact list

Contacts

Direction	<u>Finance</u> Department
<u>Reception Department</u>	<u>Audiovisual Department</u>
Library Department	<u>Communication Department</u>
<u>Centre Émile Borel Department</u>	IT Department
<u>Maison Poincaré Department</u>	



INSTITUT HENRI POINCARÉ

Sorbonne Université / CNRS 11 rue Pierre et Marie Curie 75231 Paris Cedex 05

TIMETABLE

The institute:

- Monday to Friday from 8:30am to 6pm,
- closed on public holidays.

The museum - Maison Poincaré :

- Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday from 9:30am to 5:30pm,
- Saturday from 10am to 6pm,
- closed on Wednesday and Sunday.