Du au

Shedule -

2024-T1 Quantum many-body systems out-of-equilibrium

Quantum Simulators

Institut Henri Poincaré
Aphitheatre Hermite
11 rue Pierre et Marie Curie
75005 Paris

Quantum many-body systems out-of-equilibrium

Workshop 1: Quantum Simulators

February 5 to 9, 2024 - IHP, Paris


Registration is free but mandatory.

Quantum many-body systems have a formidable complexity, which grows exponentially with system sizes. Current classical computers can only afford the simulation of small systems, and mainly in reduced dimensions. In this conference we will focus on the simulation of quantum dynamics of both closed and open quantum many-body systems. The conference will explore this issue under several angles, from the realization and characterization of quantum simulators to its benchmark. It will both focus on methodological advances, such as numerical methods, exact solutions, theoretical and mathematical challenges as well focus on specific models as quantum magnets, quantum impurities and quantum transport setups.

Invited speakers:

  • Monika Aidelsburger (LMU, Munich)
  • Jacqueline Bloch (C2N, Palaiseau)
  • Antoine Broways (LCF, Palaiseau)
  • Sylvain Capponi (LPT, Toulouse)
  • Roberta Citro (U. Salerno)
  • Marcello Dalmonte (ICTP, Trieste)
  • Eugene Demler
  • Jacopo De Nardis
  • Stefania De Palo (SISSA, Trieste)
  • Jerome Dubail (LPCT, Nancy)
  • Fabian Essler (U. Oxford)
  • Michele Filippone (MEM, Grenoble)
  • Serge Florens (NEEL, Grenoble)
  • Juan-Jose Garcia Ripoll (IFF-CSIC Barcelona)
  • Dimitri Gangardt (Birmingham, UK)
  • Yuval Gefen (Weizmann Institute, Rehovot)
  • Alioscia Hamma (U. Naples)
  • Tin-Lun Ho (Ohio Univ., USA)
  • Benjamin Huard (ENS, Lyon)
  • Tommaso Macrì (QuEra, Boston)
  • Leonardo Mazza (LPTMS, Orsay)
  • Maxim Olshanii (Umass Boston)
  • Adam Rancon (PhLAM Lille)
  • Angela Riva (Quantic, Paris)
  • Matteo Rizzi (U. Cologne)
  • Alessandro Romito (U. Lancaster)
  • Tommaso Roscilde (ENS, Lyon)
  • Davide Rossini (U. Pisa)
  • Nicolas Rougerie (ENS Lyon)
  • Laurent Sanchez-Palencia (CPHT, Palaiseau)
  • Andrea Trombettoni (SISSA, Trieste)
  • Alessandro Romito (Lancaster University)
  • Joseph Vovrosh (PASQAL)


Contributed speakers:

  • Irenée Frerot
  • Silvia Musolino
  • Lucila Peralta
  • Artem Volosniev
  • Hepeng Yao